Our regions

Filter Projects
Project Typeadd
Project Owneradd
Project Statusadd

HCCDC is tasked with helping deliver the NSW Government's vision for the Hunter and Central Coast regions. This includes strong and sustainable economies with thriving metropolitan cities in Newcastle and Gosford. These are exciting times and HCCDC will act for Government in bringing to fruition opportunities for more people to stay, live and work in these great regions.

HCCDC oversees the Hunter and Central Coast regions. Constituted under the Growth Centres (Development Corporations) Act 1974, HCCDC encompasses the Central Coast local government area and Hunter Region’s ten local government areas: Cessnock, Dungog, Lake Macquarie, Maitland, Mid-Coast, Muswellbrook, Newcastle, Port Stephens, Singleton and the Upper Hunter.

Our role in these regions is significant and leverages decades of work already undertaken by the Hunter Development Corporation and Central Coast Regional Development Corporation. We act for Government to unlock opportunity to foster and encourage new economic development, jobs growth and new homes.